• His Last Bow #8
    • Bookmark

    His Last Bow #8

  • Read online List chapter
  • Content His Last Bow #8:

    Author: Arthur Conan Doyle
    Illustrator: Richard Gutschmidt
    Country: United Kingdom
    Language: English
    Series: Sherlock Holmes #7
    Genre: Detective fiction
    Publisher: John Murray
    Publication date: 22 October 1917

    His Last Bow is a collection of seven Sherlock Holmes stories (eight in American editions) by Arthur Conan Doyle, as well as the title of one of the stories in that collection. Originally published in 1917, it contains the various Holmes stories published between 1908 and 1913, as well as the one-off title story from 1917.

    The friends of Mr. Sherlock Holmes will be glad to learn that he is still alive and well, though somewhat crippled by occasional attacks of rheumatism. He has, for many years, lived in a small farm upon the downs five miles from Eastbourne, where his time is divided between philosophy and agriculture.


    – Part 1 The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge
    + Chapter 1 — The Singular Experience of Mr. John Scott Eccles
    + Chapter 2 — The Tiger of San Pedro

    – Part 2 The Adventure of the Cardboard Box

    – Part 3 The Adventure of the Red Circle
    + Chapter 1 — Part One
    + Chapter 2 — Part Two

    – Part 4 The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans

    – Part 5 The Adventure of the Dying Detective

    – Part 6 The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax

    – Part 7 The Adventure of the Devil’s Foot

    – Part 8 His Last Bow