• Llana of Gathol (Barsoom #10)
    • Bookmark

    Llana of Gathol (Barsoom #10)

  • Read online List chapter
  • Content Llana of Gathol (Barsoom #10):

    Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs

    Barsoom series: #10

    Country: United States

    Language: English

    Genre: Science Fantasy novel

    Published: 1941

    Origin: Project Gutenberg

    “Llano of Gathol” is a collection of four novellas written in the Martian series of Edgar Rice Burroughs which was written for Amazing Stories in 1941. Llano, the daughter of Gahan of Gothol, is the perfect damsel in distress. “The Llano of Gathol” consists of four stories. First “The Ancient Dead” (originally “The City of Mummies”) followed by “The Black Pirates of Barsoom”, “Escape on Mars” and finally “Invisible Men of Mars”. The four books in this series is truly comprised of parody and satire. These books are a good laugh with many futuristic encounters and wild characters.



    Book I. The Ancient Dead ( The City of Mummies ) < Page 1 >

    Book II. The Black Pirates of Barsoom < Page 9 >

    Book III. Escape on Mars ( Yellow Men of Mars ) < Page 17 >


    Book IV. Invisible Men of Mars < Page 25 >