• The Return of Sherlock Holmes #6
    • Bookmark

    The Return of Sherlock Holmes #6

  • Read online List chapter
  • Content The Return of Sherlock Holmes #6:

    Country: United Kingdom
    Language: English
    Series: Sherlock Holmes #6
    Genre: Detective fiction

    1.The Adventure of the Empty House
    2.The Adventure of the Norwood Builder
    3.The Adventure of the Dancing Men
    4.The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist
    5.The Adventure of the Priory School
    6.The Adventure of Black Peter
    7.The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton
    8.The Adventure of the Six Napoleons
    9.The Adventure of the Three Students
    10.The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez
    11.The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter
    12.The Adventure of the Abbey Grange
    13.The Adventure of the Second Stain

    The Return of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of 13 Sherlock Holmes stories, originally published in 1903-1904, by Arthur Conan Doyle. This was the first Holmes collection since 1893, when Holmes had “died” in The Final Problem. Having published The Hound of the Baskervilles in 1901-1902 (although setting it before Holmes’ death) Doyle came under intense pressure to revive his famous character. The first story is set in 1894 and has Holmes returning in London and explaining the period from 1891-94, a period called “The Great Hiatus” by Sherlockian enthusiasts. Also of note is Watson’s statement in the last story of the cycle that Holmes has retired, and forbids him to publish any more stories.